top of page
  • Writer's picturenull null

Penn State Week: What Will Happen This Year?


It seems like it's always a big game when Michigan squares off against Penn State. Harbaugh is 4-3 against them in his tenure at Michigan and that has included some blowouts and some very dramatic finishes. Nobody will ever forget last year's game against Penn State with Michigan TE Erick All rumbling down the sideline for the game winning TD to save Michigan's season. What will happen this time? Will it be close again this year? Is Penn State as good as they were last year? I don't think so. I think Michigan can handle them, and here's why.


I think a lot of Michigan fans are wondering if the playbook will be opened up a bit more this week. I think they probably will open it up because now the real big ten season is starting. It felt like Michigan's coaching staff knew these first 6 weeks that they could get by with a vanilla offense and be okay. I think now we will start to see JJ maybe start to take off and run with the ball more, or keep on some of the option reads. JJ's mobility will be key to win some of these bigger games. I think he will have a big game with his feet and his arm and the offense will be even more explosive and will catch Penn State a bit off guard.


Blake Corum also does not look to be stoppable at all right now. He has been getting 100+ rushing yard games like it's nothing lately and I don't think that is going to change, especially if JJ is adding another threat to the defense with his running abilities. Jim Harbaugh is 32-1 at Michigan when he has a player rush for 100 yards or more and I think Blake is about to make him 33-1 after this week.


Michigan's pass rush will be key as well. Eyabi Okie and Mike Morris have really been coming on lately for the Wolverines as well as Freshman DT Mason Graham. I think the pressure will get to Sean Clifford Clifford as the game goes on and Michigan will eventually wear him down.


It's going to be a great atmosphere with the maize out at the Big House. The crowd will be amped up and loud for this one much like the Washington and Ohio State games at home in 2021. I think the tough environment will also be difficult for the Nittany Lions to overcome in this one, giving Michigan a nice edge. I'm really excited to watch this game and I think it will be another one of those great Michigan victories that fans look back on fondly in the future! With that being said, I am predicting Michigan handles Penn State 28-17 and I don't think they ever really leave any doubt. I think Michigan controls the game and picks up another solid W.


Go Blue! 〽️



62 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page